The entire novel of ‘The Hobbit’ in just 76 verses

the-hobbit-book-cover-banner

Following my last post on discovering the first “fragmented” poem I ever wrote about The Hobbit, some of you kindly requested I put my appalling poetry skills back into use and complete the poem I had started.

That is exactly what I have done.

The following poem contains 19 stanzas of four octosyllabic verses each. Every stanza is dedicated to a particular chapter, with each title included in one of the verses.

I hope you enjoy my feeble attempt! (Oh, and it took me some 5 hours straight of mind-melting writing to complete).

a-hobbits-journey-poem

11 thoughts on “The entire novel of ‘The Hobbit’ in just 76 verses

  1. Very creative! Your rhymes are good. With a little attention to meter, this could be shaped up quite nicely.

    For example, “The Return of the Journey he he heard call” allows the line to fit the meter.

Leave a Reply

