Liebster Award Nominations

Liebster Award

It’s been a while now, but I’ve had the chance to work on this finally. Steven over at The Leather Library and Amphi-theater Words have nominated this blog for the Liebster blog award. The award is offered to those who have less than 200 followers. Naturally, I’d like to give a big thanks to Steven for this wonderful nomination and for his ever-helpful support to this blog. Below are the rules to the contest, including the answers to Steven’s 10 questions as well as 10 questions that my nominees must answer to accept my nomination:

Here are the rules:

  • Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
  • Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
  • Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

Here are my answers to Steven’s questions:

  1. Favourite film based on literature: The Lord of the Rings
  2. Favourite Literature (any kind): Medieval/Fantasy
  3. Favourite Author: J.R.R. Tolkien
  4. Favourite subject to study in your spare time: Cinematography
  5. Your favourite philosophy and philosopher: “Live and let live”/Plato
  6. Favourite ancient civilization, and why: The Greek Empire – due to its sophisticated societal system, it created the foundations for the Roman Empire and influenced the way the world runs today.
  7. Favourite book Saga (if non than favourite film saga): The Lord of the Rings
  8. Favourite tv series, why: Sherlock – fresh, original, breathtaking, great scripting, acting and filming … simply magnificent.
  9. Favourite historical movie (doesnt have to be historically accurate): Kingdom of Heaven.
  10. why do you blog? What/Who inspired you to begin you blog: I love to blog to share my ideas and opinions and I honestly started blogging due to the need to express my interests (in everything Tolkien) to others like me.

Below are my 10 nominations. And of course there are some of you who may not accept the award nomination and of course that is your prerogative, acceptance is optional.

  1. The Leather Library (I know you have been nominated already, but I simply had to do it mate! 😉 )
  2. Book Marauder
  3. Hrafn Photography
  4. Therefore I Geek
  5. Ramblings of an autistic wordsmith
  6. Larien of Rivendell
  7. Nerd Maids
  8. My Modern Quill
  9. Lit Chic
  10. Dagger and Brush

Here are the 10 questions that I want my nominees to answer:

  1. Your Favourite Film
  2. Your Favourite Book and Author
  3. A favourite film moment (could be a scene, a shot, a piece of dialogue)
  4. Books you’d recommend to others
  5. Any favourite cartoon series you watch (or used to watch)?
  6. Currently, your favourite TV series
  7. Favourite Musical Genre
  8. Favourite Singer/Band
  9. What is the most fascinating aspect of your blog? (a feature or article you’re proud of perhaps)
  10. The primary aim of your blog
4 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nominations

  1. Thanks James, I like you answers. I love the Kingdom of Heaven. Especially the beginning parts with Liam Neeson and the Baron of Ibany

Leave a Reply

