Why we love ‘Sherlock’ …

Sherlock

Okay, I’ll admit. This has (almost) nothing to do with Tolkien.

Almost.

Unless, of course, you’re like me (and thousands more) who appreciates and loves the TV series Sherlock.

It is, after all, connected to The Hobbit Trilogy considering that both Martin Freeman (Bilbo) and Benedict Cumberbatch (Smaug/The Necromancer) star in it.

Lately, I felt the need to express my fascination towards this series, and considering I haven’t edited in a while, I thought I’d experiment a bit with video clips.

The end result is supposed to highlight some of the best moments and favourite characters – trying to answer the difficult question of why we love Sherlock so much …

Hopefully, here’s the answer …

9 thoughts on “Why we love ‘Sherlock’ …

  1. Reblogged this on The Leather Library and commented:
    Although I have been aware of the existence of the series Sherlock I haven’t watched it until last friday. From the first episode I was hooked. I watched all three season that same day. I have become since then really connected with the characters that i am craving more. Because of that I think that I will re-watch all the episodes a second time. To have feeling such as these is the mark of a great show with great actors and great character development. I look forward to season 4, whenever they decide to release it.

  2. I love not only the series, but also the fandom activities connected to the series. It just lends itself to the creativity to amateur artists and I do like a good Sherlock fanfiction. Fingers crossed we won’t have to wait years for the next season πŸ˜‰

  3. Augh! I totally want to get into this show! πŸ˜€

    No! Bad Syl! Thesis first, Sherlock later…

    Still, I wonder if I’ll ever have room in my heart for a Sherlock who isn’t Jeremy Brett? It’s like telling me to watch a Poirot that isn’t David Suchet!! πŸ˜›

    • I definitely suggest you take a look at Sherlock; yes you might find it hard to “accept” Benedict Cumberbatch’s interpretation at first but you’ll immediately be won over by the great chemistry between him and Martin Freeman πŸ™‚ … but yes, thesis first! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

